Report stray pigeon: use this form or STRAY PIGEON Page
Ring Secretary: Sofia Thalbourne 0409 802 944
General Secretary: Tony Perkins 0448 883 512

ABN 85 472 168 576

Chairperson:  Gavin Harris
Vice-Chairperson: Paul Springett
Secretary: Tony Perkins
Assistant Secretary / Treasurer:
8262 3856 SAHPA HQ

Ring Secretary: Sofia Thalbourne
7 Damian Drive, Salisbury Heights, 5008. Phone:  0409 802 944
NEW! Transfer rings via this form >>>>
Management Committee:

David Thalbourne, Phil Squire, Paul Springett,
 Tim Fawcett, Peter Burke

Clock Chairperson:  Paul Springett
Release Panel: 
     Website:  Alan Agar   Email:

10 Baulderstone Road, Gepps Cross, SA, 5094

NOTE: Postal address: Mr. Gavin Harris, 488 Marion Road, Plympton Park, SA 5038.

Telephone: 8262 3856
The Annual General Meeting will be held on the third Monday of February in any year at 7.30 p.m. at Baulderstone Road, Gepps Cross.

The Annual Social Presentation Evening will be held at a time to be announced.

About the SAHPA

The SAHPA was established to promote the hobby and sport of racing pigeons. These athletes and heroes of the sky have served mankind for thousands of years for communication in both times of peace and times of warfare. This phenomenal bird brings so much to our lives despite being much maligned. The interaction between people from around the world and across the street is symbolic of the impact these creatures have on our lives.The unity and friendship they bring into our lives goes beyond the simple keeping birds in our backyard. We promote the legacy of the pigeon in all its forms and life skills that these feathered friends bring to our lives. We strive to encourage active participation of all age people to a recreation beyond the television and computer games into drug fee activities that engage our minds.

Club Secretary Address Town PC Phone
Alexandra T. Hains 18 North Pde Strathalbyn 5255 85362839
Barossa Valley R Sommerville 29 Eva Street Willamstown 5351 0457446778
Centrals A. Agar 38 Nautilus Rd Eliz. East 5112 0402567800
Glenelg S Hodgson 48 Gardiner St Plympton 5038 0450141308
Happy Valley R. Hill 63 Aliston Drv Happy Valley 5159 83817151
Hyde Park D. Walker PO Box 652 Littlehampton 5250 0450107545
North Suburban J harper 17 Essex St Goodwood 5034 0413171697
North East A Thede 27 Glen Avon Tce Modbury North 5092 82644420
Metropolitan T Fawcett PO Box 1760 Gawler 5114 0400400324
Port Adelaide T. Tonkin 28 Bray Av Semaphore Park 5019 82421255
Para Districts P. Jeffries 116 Alawoona Rd Munno Para 5115 82547045
Para Hills Cawte/Field 13 Windsor Ave Para Hills  5096 0437484709
Salisbury J Keogh 5 Alice Cres Burton 5110 0416260237
Sth. Dist D. Roser 22 Fairfield Grv. Hackham West 5163 0401516201
Smithfield M Molchanoff 451 Craigmore Rd, Uleybury 5714 82541916
Sth. Vales G. Harris 488 Marion Rd. Plympton Pk. 5038 0418853111
Vitesse P. Jacobs 10 Albara Rd. Ingle Farm 5098 0449611281
West Torrens R. Goodacre 22 Wood St. Kurralta Pk. 5037 0405507031